COVID 19

Measurements to keep you safe in Winter 2020/21

Dear friends, guests and collegaes!

The winter season is coming, and we are all excited to get back on the slopes. We know 2020 has been a year with lots of unfortunate events and uncertainties. Hopefully we all can enjoy fresh alpine air this winter.

In case of covid 19, we are prepared and will make sure your stay will be most enjoyable where the following actions will help you, your family and friends to stay safe!

Booking and check-in

You don’t need to personally come to our office to book your private guide or kids ski group. Book online and or give us a call if you have any questions. In case you still want to pay us a visit, we are always happy to welcome you at our base. Our office is very spacious and leaves enough room for physical distance. Contact-less payment is guaranteed.

Indoors encounters

Our staff is equipped with a mouth-nose protection (buffs and/or masks) which will be worn according to the applicable laws and regulations.

Outdoors encounters

Skiing and snowboarding are outdoors activities. A physical distance of 1 meter is kept wherever possible. In the cases where it is not possible or necessary a mouth-nose protection is worn by the instructor.

Kids groups

Our kids groups are limited to a maximum of 6 kids per group which makes it easier to keep the required distance. All beginner groups are in our private ski school area, with our private lifts. The size and the amount of groups are limited, therefore there is enough space for parents aswell as the kids. During lunch break social distance to other groups will be maintained where possible. We work closely with our partners to make sure the laws and regulations are followed.

 

Contact tracing

Our ski school will register their participants and collect the necessary booking data. If necessary, the data is used for contact tracing and to get in touch with affected/relevant people. Data will not be handed over to third parties other than the relevant authorities and we strictly follow applicable European data protection laws.

Internal organization

  • The ski school is bound to all safety regulations and protocols as stated by the Vorarlberg Ski School Federation.

  • Our instructors are accommodated in private housing.

  • Mouth-nose protection is mandatory in our private team vans.

  • No apres-ski parties for instructors throughout the whole season.

Cancellations

For Covid-19 related cancellations the following applies for the winter season 2020/21 at all ski schools in the province of Vorarlberg:

  • Up to 7 days before the first course day money-back guarantee minus 8% handling fees.

  • 6 - 3 days before the first course day 50% money-back guarantee.

  • 3 days before up until the first course day a voucher for 100% of the booking value is issued.

For cancellations due to any reasons other than Covid-19 our usual terms & conditions apply.

For official Covid-19 recommendations from the Austrian chamber of commerce see: Seilbahnen Sicher am Berg.

For official information from the province of Vorarlberg see: https://www.vorarlberg.travel/en/service-line/

COVID-19 

Maßnahmen für Ihre Sicherheit im Winter 2020/21

 

Liebe Freunde des Schnees!

Der Winter ist bald hier und wir freuen uns schon riesig wieder mit Ihnen gemeinsam auf der Piste die Kurven zu schwingen. Das Jahr 2020 hat leider viele unangenehme Überraschungen und Unsicherheiten mit sich gebracht. Wir verstehen Ihre Sorgen bei der Urlaubsplanung.

Auf alle Fälle sind wir gut vorbereitet und tun alles dafür, dass Ihr Aufenthalt auch diesen Winter wieder voller Genuss sein wird. Die folgenden Punkte sollen dabei helfen, Ihnen, Ihrer Familie und Freunden ein sicheres Pistenvergnügen zu bereiten:

Buchung und Check-In

Sie müssen nicht persönlich zu uns ins Office kommen um einen Skilehrer oder Kurs zu buchen. Machen Sie das unkompliziert über unsere Website oder rufen Sie uns an, wenn Sie Fragen zu unserem Programm haben. Falls Sie uns doch gerne einen Besuch abstatten möchten, empfangen wir Sie herzlich gerne an unserem Standort in Lech. Unsere Räumlichkeiten sind sehr großräumig und lassen viel Platz für eine sichere Distanz zu anderen Personen. Kontakloses Zahlen ist bei uns garantiert.

Im Innenbereich von Gebäuden

Unser Team ist mit Mund-Nasenschutz ausgestattet (Buffs und/oder Masken), die laut zutreffender Gesetze und Regulierungen getragen werden.

Im Außenbereich

Skifahren und Snowboarden sind Freiluftaktivitäten. Eine physische Distanz von 1 Meter wird eingehalten wo immer möglich. Wo notwendig wird ein Mund-Nasenschutz vom Skilehrer getragen.

Kindergruppen

Unsere Gruppengrößen belaufen sich auf ein Maximum von 6 Kindern pro Gruppe. Das macht es einfacher die Gruppe im Auge zu behalten und die notwendige physische Distanz zu gewährleisten. Während der Mittagspausen wird - wo möglich - die Distanz zu anderen Gruppen eingehalten. Wir arbeiten hierzu eng mit unseren Partnern zusammen um die anzuwendenden Gesetze und Regulierungen einzuhalten.

Contact tracing

Unser Skischule registriert die Gäste und sammelt relevante Daten. Falls notwendige werden diese Daten für Contact Tracing verwendet um die betreffenden Personen zu identifizieren und zu kontaktieren. Daten werden nicht an Dritte ausgehändigt außer im Bedarfsfall an die relevanten Behörden. Wir halten uns strikt an Europäische Datenschutzrichtlinien.

Interne Organisation

Die Skischule hält sich verpflichtende an alle Sicherheitsrichtlinien und Protokolle des Vorarlberger Skilehrerverbands.

Unsere Skilehrer werden in privaten Unterkünften untergebracht.

Ein Mund-Nasenschutz ist während des Transports in unseren privaten Teamfahrzeugen verpflichtend.

Im Winter 2020/21 sind ausnahmslos alle Apres-Ski Parties für Skilehrer unterbunden.

Stornierungen:

Im Winter 2020/21 gelten für Skischulen im Bundesland Vorarlberg die folgenden Stornierungskonditionen:

- Bis zu 7 Tagen vor Kursbeginn Geld-zurück minus 8% Bearbeitungsgebühr

- 6 Tage bis zu 3 Tage vor Kursbeginn 50% Geld-zurück

- 3 Tage bis zum Tag vor Kursbeginn Gutschein mit 100% des Buchungswertes.

Für Stornierungen, die nicht auf Covid-19 Gründen basieren, gelten die Stornierungsrichtlinien unserer Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Siehe hier die offiziellen Covid-19 Empfehlungen der WKO: Seilbahnen Sicher am Berg

Zu den offiziellen Informationen des Bundesland Vorarlberg:

https://www.vorarlberg.travel/en/service-line/

© 2020 SKISCHULE TANNBERG LECH -  EXCLUSIVE MOUNTAIN GUIDING ARLBERG